The fall

the fall

The spring had enticed the tree-tops
to be green and to bloom to red.
Beneath them, my small paces were
beyond fall as I lose my love.
I fold my hands to hold-
all the broken pieces of my heart
so tight! I could barely breathe
but, I cannot let go..! Never!

The lies I told myself sprain
my hollow rib cage; creaks with pain.
On my road, beneath my feet
I see dead but red vibrant petals.
Fallen! But they never failed
to brighten the story of the spring..!

I free my hand and breathe
the incense of red vibrant blooms
to let go and to wait for…
the best that is yet to happen!


4 thoughts on “The fall”

    1. Thank you so much Nancy. Nice to meet you too. Thank you for the comment. It means a lot 😊😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

